jump to navigation

AFtM Presents: Higurashi, We Hardly Knew Ye October 5, 2006

Posted by animerambler in AFtM Presents, Series.
trackback

In the words of The Great McLachlan:

I will remember you…

rena1.jpgmion1.jpgrika1.jpg

               satoko1.jpgshion1.jpg

Will you remember me?

kei1.jpgkei2.jpgkei3.jpg

Don’t let your life pass you by…

             rikad.jpgshionfall.jpg 

Weep not for the memories.

renam.jpgmionpull.jpgshionpull.jpg

mionm.jpgwatanam.jpgsatpat.jpg

                                rena2m.jpg

But honestly, I already miss this series, if not for the “Oh $#@& what just happened?” element, the killer lolis, green-haired twins, Groundhog Day meets Battle Royale plot line, crazed killer lolis, or utter unpredictability than for the simple fact that I reallycan’t see anymore of these being produced, series-wise.  (Did I mention I liked the killer loli angle?) Perhaps Deen will grace us with a greatly superior OAV as was done after the downfall of Kenshin (what else would you call Season 3) now that the 7th Storming Party has put out the last arc tying everything together, but I’m not holding my breath.  Shame given the voice talent on this thing too.

So, sadly, we are left with only memories, screencaps, and more than a few verynaughty doujins featuring the Sonozaki twins and Satoshi, but let’s focus on the good today.  With that, I leave you with a few non-thumbnail caps (SFW too!), as you and I bid the sleepy little town of Hinamizawa a very fond farewell.

hug.jpg

(A farewell hug.)

hugblush.jpg

Kei..Kei-chan, you want to do what before you go?

clash.jpg

(Duel of the Fates has nothing on this.)

kentacry.jpg

(When the Kenta-Kun’s cry.)

higurwall.jpg

Comments»

1. tamartinez - June 28, 2008

I’m looking for the Higurashi manga (now that thanks to you I know it exists for real) right now. Thank you much for the laughs and the rest.


Leave a Reply

