jump to navigation

Greetings and Salutations July 26, 2006

Posted by animerambler in Announcements.
trackback

RenaWave

First post = mission statement, or have I just been in corporate America too long?

Here goes: to make anime more accessible to the layman or perhaps casual fan by 1.) helping to filter the wheat from the chaff, 2.) demystifying it, and 3.) having some humorous fun therefore keeping my readers entertained.  I, your humble guide and servant, will do so through the use of my wit and ability to watch an unhealthy amount of anime due to my long (though insignificant) association with the Western (i.e. American and European) entertainment industry and resulting disillusionment with it.

Aside from that, please note I will most likely not spellcheck after 1 or 2 am (kinda like Gremlins, and not feeding the cute fuzzies), and there will be posts after these hours until I find an alternative method to pay the bills.

Expect the real first post sometime tomorrow, until then, I need to play with the customization of this thing.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

